Franz Ferdinand cover Gwen Stefani

And Sugababes do Hard-Fi!

Franz Ferdinand’s version of Gwen Stefani’s ’What You Waiting For’ is set to be released.

The song is featured on the compilation ‘BBC Radio 1’s ‘Live Lounge’, which is released on September 18.

Other interesting covers included on the double CD include Sugababes doing Hard-Fi’s ’Living For The Weekend’.


The album also features Oasis doing ’Songbird’, Razorlight doing ’Golden Touch’ and Maximo Park doing ’Gone Missing’.

As previously reported by NME.COM, Franz Ferdinand‘s Alex Kapranos and Nick McCarthy are also set to take part in the children’s programme at this year’s Edinburgh International Book Festival. The pair will discuss lyric writing on August 22.

The tracklisting for the album is:

OutKast – ‘Ms Jackson’

Natasha Bedingfield – ‘Scientist’

Editors – ‘All Sparks’


Will Young – ‘Hey Ya’

Lemar – ‘I Believe In A Thing Called Love’

Mylo – ‘In My Arms’

The Coral – ‘Dreaming Of You’

50 Cent – ‘In Da Club’

Razorlight – ‘Golden Touch’

Sugababes – ‘Living For The Weekend’

Queens Of The Stone Age – ‘No One Knows’

The Bravery – ‘An Honest Mistake’

Jamie Cullum – ‘Frontin”

Hard-Fi – ‘Tied Up Too Tight’

Damien Rice – ‘Cannonball’

Lemon Jelly – ‘Nice Weather For Ducks’

Dizzee Rascal – ‘Jus A Rascal’

Basement Jaxx – ‘Romeo’

Oasis – ‘Songbird’

Franz Ferdinand – ‘What You Waiting For’

Royksopp – ‘Poor Leno’

Maximo Park – ‘Gone Missing’

Embrace – ‘How Come’

Snow Patrol – ‘Run’