Frightened Rabbit announce new album and share track ‘Death Dream’

Scottish band will release fifth album 'Painting Of A Panic Attack' in April

Frightened Rabbit have announced a new album and released a new track. Scroll below to hear ‘Death Dream’.

The Scottish band will release fifth album ‘Painting Of A Panic Attack’ on April 8 via Canvasback and Atlantic Records.

The record follows on from 2013’s ‘Pedestrian Verse’ and was produced by The National‘s Aaron Dessner.


The band have shared one song from the release, titled ‘Death Dream’. Listen below.

See the ‘Painting Of A Panic Attack’ tracklisting beneath.

‘Death Dream’
‘Get Out’
‘I Wish I Was Sober’
‘Woke Up Hurting’
‘Little Drum’
‘Still Want to Be Here’
‘An Otherwise Disappointing Life’
‘Blood Under the Bridge’
‘400 Bones’
‘Lump Street’
‘Die Like a Rich Boy’

“The new stuff sounds sparser, it’s less guitar driven,” frontman Scott Hutchison told Gigwise last year. “Potentially darker as well, but we’ll wait and see. The way that it’s coming together, I don’t know how it’s going to sound until the last day.”

“Moodwise it’s been a very difficult record for me,” he added. “There’s a lot more darkness on it, which is strange because I’ve been living in Los Angeles and it’s constantly bright. I’ve gone through various states of turmoil there and I think that’s going to be evident.”

You May Like