Frightened Rabbit announce new album release date and tracklisting

'The Winter of Mixed Drinks' will be released on March 1

Frightened Rabbit have announced the release date and tracklisting for their forthcoming album.

Entitled ‘The Winter of Mixed Drinks’, the follow-up to 2008’s ‘The Midnight Organ Fight’ will be released on March 1.

Produced by Peter Katis, who has worked on albums by Interpol and The National, the album will be preceded by two singles.

Lead single ‘Swim Until You Can’t See Land’ is already available digitally and will be released on 7-inch vinyl on Monday (December 7), and ‘Nothing Like You’ will be released on February 22.

Currently on tour supporting Modest Mouse in the UK, the Scottish band have also announced a national headline tour which begins in March.

The tracklisting for ‘The Winter of Mixed Drinks’ is as follows:

‘Swim Until You Can’t See Land’
‘The Loneliness and the Scream’
‘The Wrestle’
‘Skip the Youth’
‘Nothing Like You’
‘Man/Bag of Sand’
‘Foot Shooter’
‘Not Miserable’
‘Living in Colour’
‘Yes, I Would’