Fucked Up announce new album ‘Glass Boys’ – listen

Canadian band announce UK tour and stream new song 'Paper The House'

Fucked Up have announced details of their new album ‘Glass Boys’. Scroll down to hear new song ‘Paper The House’ now.

The album, Fucked Up’s fourth and the follow-up to 2011’s ‘David Comes To Life’, will be released in the UK on June 2. The band are set to embark on a short British tour later the same month. See above for the album artwork.

Speaking to NME about the album earlier this year, guitarist Mike Haliechuk said: “We wrote most of the music for this in June and July 2012. When we write a song all the intensity is already there, but our writing process takes so long. It’s going to be a little bit out there, but I think this album will be more concise than the last one too.”


The ‘Glass Boys’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Echo Boomer’
‘Touch Stone’
‘Sun Glass’
‘The Art Of Patrons’
‘Warm Change’
‘Paper The House’
‘Led By Hand’
‘The Great Divide’
‘Glass Boys’

Fucked Up tour the UK in June. Starting on Manchester on June 15, Fucked Up will play shows in Newcastle and Leeds before a date at KOKO in London on June 18. Scroll down for ticket details.

Fucked Up will play:

Manchester Gorilla (June 15)
Newcastle The Cluny (16)
Leeds Belgrave (17)
London KOKO (18)

To check the availability of Fucked Up tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.