Watch footage from Fugees’ first reunion show in New York

The iconic hip-hop band announced this week that they were getting back together

After announcing their reunion this week, Fugees played their first show in 15 years in New York last night (September 22) – see footage, setlist, reaction and more below.

The hugely influential hip-hop group – Lauryn HillWyclef Jean and Pras Michel – announced this week that they would reunite for a 2021 world tour celebrating 25 years of their classic 1996 record ‘The Score’.

A series of worldwide arena shows begin in November, but the band previewed the tour last night with a special pop-up show at The Rooftop at Pier 17 venue in New York City.


At the show, the trio played a nine-song set featuring a host of tracks from ‘The Score’ as well as their famous version of Lori Lieberman’s ‘Killing Me Softly With His Song’ and Bob Marley & The Wailers classic ‘No Woman, No Cry’, which closed the set.

See footage reaction, setlist and more from Fugees’ first show in 15 years below:


Fugees played:

‘The Score’
‘How Many Mics’
‘Clef’s Tune’
‘Killing Me Softly With His Song’ (Lori Lieberman cover)
‘Ready or Not’
‘No Woman, No Cry’ (Bob Marley & The Wailers cover)

Fugees’ arena tour dates will at the start of November in Chicago. A London show at The O2 is set for December 6, before the tour wraps up with TBC shows in Nigeria and Ghana.

See Fugees’ upcoming reunion tour dates below. Tickets go on sale here from 10am local time on Friday (September 24).

2 – Chicago, United Center
7 – Oakland, Oakland Arena
12 – Los Angeles, The Forum
18 – Atlanta, State Farm Arena
21 – Miami, FTX Arena
26 – Newark, Prudential Center
28 – Washington DC, Capital One Arena

4 – Paris, La Defense Arena
6 – London, The O2
18 – Ghana, TBC
TBC – Nigeria, TBC

“The Fugees have a complex but impactful history,” Lauryn Hill said of the group in a statement. “I wasn’t even aware the 25th anniversary had arrived until someone brought it to my attention.

“I decided to honour this significant project, its anniversary, and the fans who appreciated the music by creating a peaceful platform where we could unite, perform the music we loved, and set an example of reconciliation for the world.”