Future Of The Left to release new six-track EP

Cardiff band confirm new EP 'Polymers Are Forever' and announce tour dates

Future Of The Left have announced that they will release a new EP called ‘Polymers Are Forever’ later this year.

The band, who have signed to record label Xtra Mile and will release the new EP on November 14, have also revealed that they are planning on releasing a new album entitled ‘The Plot Against Common Sense’ in early 2012.

Guitarist and singer Andy Falkous said that the band, who released their most recent studio album ‘Travels With Myself And Another’ in 2009 and announced details of a new line-up last year, had nearly finished work on the LP and were “very happy” with the results.

Talking about the tracks on the EP, he said: “The first three songs are taken from the album sessions, while the final three are earlier demos we didn’t have the time, money or inclination to re-record.”

He then went on to add:

We are really very very happy with this record, which is perhaps one day away from being finished (whenever we can fit that in). I would like to apologise in advance to my bandmates and the cat for how drunk I get upon its completion.

Future Of The Left have also announced details of a UK for this November. They will play three shows in total, starting with a hometown gig at Cardiff‘s Clwb Ifor Bach on November 20 and finishing up with a show at London’s Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen on November 29.

They will play:

Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach (November 22)
Leeds Cockpit (November 26)
London Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen (November 29)

To check the availability of Future Of The Left tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

The tracklisting of ‘Polymers Are Forever’ is as follows:

‘Polymers Are Forever’
‘With Apologies To Emily Pankhurst’
‘New Adventures’
‘My Wife Is Unhappy’
‘Dry Hate’