Gabriel Bruce announces comeback album and new single – listen

Singer returns after lengthy hand injury

Gabriel Bruce has announced details of a comeback album and new single.

The singer will release his second LP ‘Come All Sufferers’ on May 20 via Virgin Records. It is the follow up to his 2013 debut ‘Love In Arms’.

He has also uploaded new single ‘Freedom’ to his Soundcloud page, which you can listen to below.


The album was delayed after Bruce’s hand was crushed by a dinosaur fossil during his day-to-day job as a fossil dealer.

Of the record, he previously told NME: “The world is ending – I’ve realised this. You look around you and you see all this beauty but it’s all going to be gone. No-one’s angry about that. But I am so the new album is going to reflect that anger about the demise of our beloved planet Earth.”

Bruce is also set to play a one-off date at Brixton Windmill on April 21 before he supports Florence + The Machine at British Summer Time 2016 at Hyde Park on July 2.

Other acts on the bill that day include Kendrick Lamar, Jamie xx and Cat Power.

The event kicks off on July 1 and ends on July 10 with the opening day featuring Massive Attack, Patti Smith, Young Fathers, Warpaint, TV On The Radio and Ghost Poet.


On July 3 Carole King will headline the event, alongside Don Henley.

Other acts taking part in this year’s British Summer Time include Mumford & Sons, Alabama Shakes, Wolf Alice, Mystery Jets, Take That, Olly Murs and Ella Eyre.

Stevie Wonder will round off the event on July 10. For more information head to