Gallows to release new EP ‘Death Is Birth’ in December

Band's first material since Frank Carter's exit is out next month

Gallows have announced that they will release a new EP titled ‘Death Is Birth’ in December.

The EP, which will feature four tracks and will be available digitally on December 5, will be the first material they have released since the departure of former frontman Frank Carter.

Carter announced he would be leaving the band in July of this year, and subsequently revealed he told the rest of the group he was quitting via email. The Watford punks replaced him with singer Wade MacNeil.

Speaking about the new EP, guitarist Laurent Barnard said:

[With] ‘Death Is Birth’, we’re going back to where we started and working with people we consider Gallows family. The EP is being released on our long-term friend Faz’s record label Thirty Days Of Night and the songs were recorded with The Bronx’s very own Joby Ford.

MacNeil, meanwhile, added: “For me this record builds on what I’ve always loved about Gallows. No posturing. No pretense. Four songs like a kick in the teeth.”

A limited edition physical copy of the EP will also be released on December 13 and is available for pre-order from

The full tracklisting for ‘Death Is Birth’ is as follows:

‘Mondo Chaos’
‘True Colours’
‘Hate! Hate! Hate!’
‘Death Is Birth’

Gallows play their first UK shows with MacNeil on vocals later this year, when the band headline London‘s XOYO on December 13 and [b[Kingston Peel[/b] on December 14. .You can also see a clip of them playing ‘Mondo Chaos’ by clicking the video below.