Garbage announce comeback album details

The Shirley Manson fronted act reveal the tracklisting for 'Not Your Kind Of People'

Garbage have revealed the tracklisting for their fifth album ‘Not Your Kind Of People’.

Released on May 14, the album, which is their first since 2005’s ‘Bleed Like Me’, will be released on the band’s own record label Stunvolume.

Recorded in Atwater Village in Los Angeles, the album has been produced by Garbage and mixed by the band’s drummer Butch Vig. A deluxe version of the album will feature extra songs ‘The One’, ‘What Girls Are Made Of’, ‘Bright Tonight’ and ‘Show Me’.


The ‘Not Your Kind Of People’ tracklisting is:

‘Automatic Systematic Habit’
‘Big Bright World’
‘Blood For Poppies’
‘Not Your Kind Of People’
‘I Hate Love’
‘Battle In Me’
‘Man On A Wire’
‘Beloved Freak’

Garbage play their first UK show for seven years at London’s Troxy venue on May 9 before they head off on a full European tour.

Garbage have also confirmed live dates in Russia and France as well as festival appearances in Germany, Denmark, Belgium and Sweden. More dates are expected to be announced soon.

To check the availability of Garbage tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.