Garbage announce 20th anniversary reissue of their self-titled debut album

The new version will feature unreleased tracks, a fanzine and an accompanying tour

Garbage have announced a 20th-anniversary reissue of their self-titled debut album, which will also see the band play the record in full on an extended tour, taking in four UK dates.

The debut was released in August 1995, and to date has sold over 700,000 copies in the UK, as well as surpassing two million sales in the US. It was also reissued in its original recording in 2000 on MiniDisc.

The new, remastered recording will feature remixes and previously unreleased versions of album tracks that Garbage have dubbed ‘G sides’. CD and digital formats are due on October 9 and a double vinyl version on October 30. There will also be a 3LP ‘superdeluxe’ special edition featuring a fan-produced zine and a signed photograph of the band.


The full list of unreleased material on the superdeluxe version is as follows:

1. Vow (Joan of Ark Mix)
2. Vow (Stripped Down Mix)
3. Vow (Tuesday Night Club Mix)
4. Fix Me Now (Alternate Subbass Mix)
5. Subhuman (Supersize Mix)
6. #1 Crush (Early Demo Mix)
7. Strokes of Luck (Early Demo Mix)
8. My Lovers Box (Early Demo Mix)
9. Not My Idea (Early Demo Mix)
10. Only Happy When It Rains (Early Demo Mix)
11. Supervixen (Early Demo Mix)

One track, ‘Subhuman (Supersize remix)’ has been launched alongside the reissue announcement, so you can get a taster here:

The UK dates for the Garbage reissue tour are as follows (the band will drop in on Moscow between the Brixton and Manchester dates):

Brixton Academy (November 8 and 9)
Manchester Academy (November 13)
Edinburgh Usher Hall (November 14)


Garbage’s last studio release was 2012’s ‘Not Your Kind Of People’. The band had played only a handful of gigs since an extended tour ended in April 2013.