Genesis kick off reunion tour in Helsinki

Reunited band play career-spanning set

Genesis kicked off their reunion tour on Monday (June 11) at Helsinki’s Olympic Stadium.

The reunited band of Phil Collins, Mike Rutherford and Tony Banks played together for the first time since 1996.

The band was padded out with drummer Chester Thompson and guitarist Daryl Steurmer.


The band are planning more than 50 concerts across Europe and North America for the rest of the year.

Genesis played:

‘Behind The Lines’/‘Duke’s End’

‘Turn It On Again’

‘No Son Of Mine’

‘Land Of Confusion’


‘In The Cage’/‘The Cinema Show’/‘Duke’s Travels’


‘Hold My Heart’

‘Home By The Sea’

‘Follow You Follow Me’

‘Firth Of Fifth’/‘I Know What I Like’



‘Throwing It All Away’


‘Drum Duet’

‘Los Endos’

‘Tonight Tonight Tonight’

‘Invisible Touch’

‘I Can’t Dance’

‘The Carpet Crawlers’