George Ezra goes back to Number One with ‘Shotgun’

Plus high new entries in the UK official albums chart for Miles Kane and The Coral

George Ezra has gone back to Number One in the official UK singles chart with ‘Shotgun’.

After being stuck behind Drake’s ‘In My Feelings’ for the last four weeks, Ezra’s single is back at the top. It was originally a chart topper for two weeks in July.

Ezra also previously urged fans to knock his single off the top of the charts to ensure ‘3 Lions’ went to Number One during the World Cup.

The most streamed and downloaded song of the week, ‘Shotgun’ is one of only four songs in the last two years to go back to Number One, including Ed Sheeran‘s ‘Shape Of You’, Luis Fonsi’s ‘Despacito’, and ‘3 Lions’, according to the Official Charts Company.

Ezra’s latest victory comes off the back of his headline performance at Boardmasters last weekend, which saw the bulk of fans singing ‘Shotgun’ back at the singer, plus the announcement he is hitting the road for a UK arena tour with Sigrid in 2019.

Ezra’s full upcoming tour dates are below. All tickets are available here.

Friday August 17 2018 – NEWMARKET Racecourse
Saturday August 18 2018 – SHEFFIELD Don Valley Bowl
Thursday November 8 2018 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Friday November 9 2018 – LIVERPOOL Liverpool Su Mountford Hall
Saturday November 10 2018 – HULL Bonus Arena, Hull
Monday November 12 2018 – GLASGOW Barrowland
Tuesday November 13 2018 – GLASGOW Barrowland
Thursday November 15 2018 – LONDON SSE Arena, Wembley
Friday November 16 2018 – SWINDON Oasis Leisure Centre
Thursday March 7 2019 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Metro Radio Arena
Friday March 8 2019 – LEEDS first direct Arena
Saturday March 9 2019 – LIVERPOOL Liverpool Echo Arena
Monday March 11 2019 – BRIGHTON Centre
Tuesday March 12 2019 – NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena Nottingham
Wednesday March 13 2019 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Friday March 15 2019 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Saturday March 16 2019 – MANCHESTER Arena
Sunday March 17 2019 – BIRMINGHAM Genting Arena
Tuesday March 19 2019 – LONDON O2
Wednesday March 20 2019 – LONDON O2
Friday March 22 2019 – SHEFFIELD FlyDSA Arena
Saturday March 23 2019 – MANCHESTER Arena

Ezra also stays at Number Four with his sophomore album ‘Staying At Tamara’s‘ in the official UK albums chart.

Miles Kane matches his personal best on the Official Chart with his third album ‘Coup de Grace’, new at 8, plus Elvis Presley claims his 53rd UK Top 10 album with ‘Where No One Stands Alone’ at Number Nine.

The Coral also claimed claim their ninth Top 20 record with ‘Move Through The Dawn’ which went in at Number 14.