Girls’ Christopher Owens reveals new song ‘Here We Go’, shares solo album details – listen

Former Girls frontman to release 'Lysandre' in January 2013

Christopher Owens, formerly of US band Girls, has confirmed details of his first solo album since leaving the group earlier this year.

Owens will release ‘Lysandre’ in January next year, you can hear new single ‘Here We Go’ from the album by scrolling down the page now.

‘Lysandre’ is named after a girl Owens met in France and details the first tour of Europe Girls ventured on in 2008. Speaking about the album, Owens says: “Lysandre could easily be mistaken as an album about a love affair. But it’s much more than that.”


The full tracklisting for ‘Lysandre’ is as follows:

‘Lysandre’s Theme’
‘Here We Go’
‘New York City’
‘A Broken Heart’
‘Here We Go Again’
‘Riviera Rock’
‘Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener’
‘Everywhere You Knew’
‘Closing Theme’
‘Part Of Me (Lysandre’s Epilogue)’

Christopher Owens – Here We Go

Girls were comprised of Owens and bassist Chet “JR” White. Their debut album, 2009’s ‘Album’ was followed by the EP ‘Broken Dreams Club’ in 2011 and most recently ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’. Owens quit the band in July, citing “personal reasons” for his decision.

‘Lysandre’ is released via Turnstile on January 14 2013.