Girls announce new album ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’

San Francisco band decamp to office block to record follow-up to 2009 debut

Girls have announced full details of their second album ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’.

The 11 track LP follows their 2009 debut ‘Album’ and their 2010 EP ‘Broken Dreams Club’. It was recorded in an office block in their home city of San Francisco.

The LP is set to be released in the UK on September 12. The cover art is pictured below.

The full tracklisting for ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’ is as follows:


‘Honey Bunny’
‘Saying I Love You’
‘My Ma’
‘Just A Song’
‘Love Like A River’
‘Jamie Marie’

The band are set to perform at the Los Angeles Fyf Festival on September 3.

Other acts on the bill include Avi Buffalo, Simian Mobile Disco, Broken Social Scene, Cults, Cold War Kids, Four Tet, Death From Above 1979 and Guided By Voices, No Age.

They have no further tour dates planned in the US or UK so far.