Glasvegas announce new album release date and tracklisting

'EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK ' set for April 4 release

Glasvegas have given their second album ‘EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK ‘ a release date of April 4.

The album will feature 11 new songs including ‘The World Is Yours’, which is set to be released as a free download on Sunday (January 16).

It was recorded in Los Angeles last year with further studio sessions in London with producer Flood (U2, Depeche Mode).

The tracklisting of ‘EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK ‘ is:

‘Pain Pain, Never Again’
‘The World Is Yours’
‘Shine Like Stars’
‘Whatever Hurts You Through The Night’
‘Stronger Than Dirt (Homosexuality pt.2)’
‘Dream Dream Dreaming’
‘I Feel Wrong (Homosexuality pt.1)’
‘Euphoria, Take My Hand’
‘Lots Sometimes’

Glasvegas are in the new issue of NME, on UK newsstands now and available digitally.

The issue previews the 60 most exciting albums of 2011, also featuring The Strokes, Kasabian, Arctic Monkeys, Beady Eye, Bombay Bicycle Club, Wild Beasts and 52 other acts, with in-the-studio reports and photos.

Blog – which albums are you most looking forward to hearing in 2011?

Photo gallery – in the studio and beyond with the acts releasing new albums this year