The cult Aussie band are back with their eighth studio LP...

Reformed cult Australian act THE GO-BETWEENS are to release their eighth studio album early next year.

‘Bright Yellow Bright Orange’, scheduled for release in February on Circus Records, is the band’s first album since 2000’s acclaimed comeback ‘The Friends Of Rachel Worth’. Songwriters Grant McLennan and Robert Forster are joined on the ten tracks by bassist Adele Pickvance and drummer Glenn Thompson.

The full tracklisting for ‘Bright Yellow Bright Orange’ is:

‘Caroline And I’

‘Poison In The Wall’

‘Mrs Morgan’

‘In Her Diary’

‘Too Much’

‘Crooked Lines’

‘Old Mexico’

‘Make Her Day’

‘Something For Myself’

‘Unfinished Business’