Goldfrapp to release career-spanning singles collection in early 2012

Electro duo will release 'The Singles' on February 6

Goldfrapp have announced that they will be releasing a career-spanning singles collection in early 2012.

The electro-pop duo, who have released five studio albums across a 10-year career, will put out the 14-track compilation on February 6.

The compilation is set to includes two new songs, ‘Yellow Halo’, which will also be released as a single to precede the album and another track which is titled ‘Melancholy Sky’.


The compilation also includes the band’s three top 10 hits ‘Ooh La’, ‘Number 1’ and ‘A&E’ as well as nine other tracks.

Goldfrapp are currently working on their sixth studio album, which will be their first since they left longtime record label EMI. Neither of the duo’s members has given any indication of how far into the process of writing the new album they are.

The tracklisting for ‘The Singles’ is as follows:

‘Ooh La La’
‘Number 1’
‘Strict Machine’
‘Lovely Head’
‘Ride A White Horse’
‘Black Cherry’
‘Yellow Halo’
‘Melancholy Sky’


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy