The single's called 'Shot Shot', the album's called 'In Our Gun'...

Gomez have confirmed final details of their new album ‘IN OUR GUN’ and single ‘SHOT SHOT’.

‘In Our Gun’ will be released on March 18 via Hut, preceded by ‘Shot Shot’ on March 4. The single is the group’s first in two years.

‘Shot Shot’ will be backed by new tracks ‘Silhouettes’, ‘Coltrane’, ‘Air- Hostess Song’ and ‘Pop Juice’ across the formats. All four were recorded during the sessions for ‘In Our Gun’ in the summer of 2001. One track, ‘Pop Juice’, features former Pentangle member Danny Thompson on double bass.

‘In Our Gun’ is confirmed to have 13 tracks. Self-produced, the confirmed tracklisting runs: ‘Shot Shot’

‘Rex Kramer’

‘Detroit Swing 66’

‘In Our Gun’

‘Even Song’

‘Ruff Stuff’

‘The Sound Of Sounds’

‘Army Dub’

‘Miles End’

‘Ping One Down’

‘1000 Times’


‘Ballad Of Nice & Easy’

Following the release, Gomez are planning a UK tour, which is likely to be in April.