It's a double A-side, titled 'Sound of Sounds' / 'Ping One Down'...

Gomez have confirmed details of their new double A-side single ‘SOUND OF SOUNDS’ / ‘PING ONE DOWN’.

The single is released on May 20 via Hut. Both tracks are lifted from the group’s current third album, ‘In Our Gun’.

The single will be backed by ‘Where Are Your Friends’ and ‘Click Click’ across the formats, as well as an instrumental version of ‘Sound Of Sounds’ and a BBC Evening Session version of ‘Ping One Down’.


Gomez are currently on tour. To buy tickets [url=]click here or ring the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663663. Calls are charged at national standard rate.


Juice WRLD, 1998-2019 – the NME obituary

The Chicago rapper has died from a seizure at the age of 21

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts