Gomez to release career-spanning album

Best of features rare unreleased songs

British rockers Gomez are to release a career-spanning Best Of compilation next month.

‘5 Men In A Hut’, out September 25, will feature all the band’s A-sides, as well as B-sides and two unreleased tracks – ‘Old China’ and ‘Diskloadout’ .

The tracklisting for the CD is:


‘Whipping Piccadilly’

‘The Best In Town’

‘Catch Me Up’

‘Ping One Down’


‘Bring It On’

‘Champagne For Monkeys’


‘Step Inside’


‘Pop Juice’

’78 Stone Wobble’


‘Old School Shirt’

‘Air Hostess Song’

‘Sweet Virginia’

‘Mississippi Bo Weevil Blues’

‘Old China’


‘Rhythm And Blues Alibi’




‘Get Myself Arrested’

‘Dire Tribe’

‘We Haven’t Turned Around’


‘Shot Shot’



‘Pick Up The Pieces’

‘Big Man’

‘Sound Of Sounds’





A DVD will also be released on the same day.