Gorillaz ‘D-Sides’ set for US release next month

B-Sides, demos and unreleased tracks to be released

An assortment of b-sides, early demos and previously unreleased tracks from Gorillaz will be released next month.

‘D-Sides’ will come out November 20 and includes the War Child track ‘Hong Kong’, The Bees‘ collaboration ‘Bill Murray’ and ‘Stop The Dams’, a track recorded with SugarcubesEinar Orn.

The band are even releasing a Mandarin version of ‘Dirty Harry’, and the album will also feature remixes by DFA, Hot Chip and Junior Sanchez.

A special edition of the album will include exclusive packaging and art as well as a selection of Gorillaz merchandise.

The track listing is:


‘68 State’ (‘Feel Good Inc’ B-Side)

‘People’ (‘DARE’ demo)

‘Hongkongaton’ (‘Dirty Harry’ B-Side)

‘We Are Happy Landfill’ (Website-only download)

‘Hong Kong’ (‘Warchild’ track)

‘Highway (Under Construction)’ (‘DARE’ B-Side)

‘Rockit (‘Demon Days’ session demo)

‘Bill Murray‘ (‘Feel Good Inc’ B-Side)

‘The Swagga’ (‘Demon Days’ limited edition track)

‘Murdoc Is God’ (‘Dirty Harry’ B-Side)

‘Spitting Out The Demons’ (‘Feel Good Inc’ B-Side)

‘Don’t Get Lost In Heaven’ (demo version)

‘Stop The Dams’ (‘Kids With Guns’/’El Manana’ B-Side)

Bonus Disc:

‘DARE ‘(DFA Remix)

‘Feel Good Inc’ (Stanton Warriors Remix)

‘Kids With Guns’ (Jamie T’s Turns To Monsters Mix)

‘DARE’ (Soulwax Remix)

‘Kids With Guns’ (Hot Chip Remix)

‘El Manana’ (Metronomy Remix)

‘DARE’ (Junior Sanchez Remix)

‘Dirty Harry’ (Schtung Chinese New Years Remix)

‘Kids With Guns’ (Quiet Village Remix)

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.