Gorillaz return with b-sides album

Damon Albarn's cartoon band get remixed

Following on from the previously released ‘G-Sides’, Gorillaz are to return with a brand new b-sides album entitled ‘Gorillaz: D-Sides’.

The release sees b-sides from Gorillaz‘ second album ‘Demon Days’ brought together with early demos and previously unreleased tracks, all collected together for the first time.

Highlights of the record include Damon Albarn‘s cartoon band’s collaboration with Isle Of Wight natives The Bees and Hollywood actor Bill Murray.

‘Gorillaz: D-Sides’, out on November 5, will also include a bonus CD of remixed tracks, including re-workings by DFA and Hot Chip.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:


’68 State’ (Feel Good Inc. B-Side)

‘People’ (Dare Demo)

‘Hongkongaton’ (Dirty Harry B-Side)

‘We Are Happy Landfill’ (Website Only Download)

‘Hong Kong’ (Warchild Track)

‘Highway (Under Construction)’ (Dare B-Side)

‘Rockit’ (Demo – Demon Days Session)

‘Bill Murray’ (Feel Good Inc. B-Side)

‘The Swagga’ (Demon Days Ltd. Edition)

‘Murdoc Is God’ (Dirty Harry B-Side)

‘Spitting Out The Demons’ (Feel Good Inc. B-Side)

‘Don�t Get Lost In Heaven’ (Demo Version)

‘Stop The Dams’ (Kids With Guns/El Manana B-side)


‘DARE’ (DFA Remix)

‘Feel Good Inc’ (Stanton Warriors Remix)

‘Kids With Guns’ (Jamie T�s Turns To Monsters Mix)

‘DARE’ (Soulwax Remix)

‘Kids With Guns’ (Hot Chip Remix)

‘El Manana’ (Metronomy Remix)

‘DARE’ (Junior Sanchez Remix)

‘Dirty Harry’ (Chinese New Years Version)

‘Kids With Guns’ (Quiet Village Remix)