Gorillaz to release career-spanning singles collection in November

'The Singles Collection: 2001-2011' will be released on November 28

Gorillaz are set to release a 15-track collection of their singles, videos and remixes to mark their 10th anniversary as a band. ‘The Singles Collection: 2001-2011’ will be released on CD, CD and DVD, vinyl and a special edition seven-inch box set on November 28.

The announcement comes a day after Gorillaz character Murdoc triggered rumours of the band’s imminent split by tweeting: “Gorillaz are TEN. Ten years old, eh? T.E.N. What’s that stand for? The End is Nigh…!”

But a second message hinted at the band’s plans to release the best-of: “Something special has just floated up on my island. A small toy trumpet to herald a big announcement. Think I’ll be blowing that tomorrow.”


Gorillaz, who consist of Damon Albarn and animator Jamie Hewlett, have released four albums and collaborated with artists including Dangermouse, Del Tha Funkee Homosapien, De La Soul, Kano, Bobby Womack, Ike Turner, Lou Reed, Mark E Smith, Bootie Brown, Little Dragon, Snoop Dogg, Dan The Automator, Mos Def, D12, MF Doom and Shaun Ryder across their career.

The tracklisting for ‘The Singles Collection: 2001-2011’ is as follows:

‘Tomorrow Comes Today’
‘Clint Eastwood’
‘Rock The House’
‘Feel Good Inc’
‘Dirty Harry’
‘Kids With Guns’
‘El Manana’
‘Superfast Jellyfish’
‘On Melancholy Hill’
‘Clint Eastwood’ (Ed Case & Sweetie Irie Refix)
’19-2000′ (Soulchild Remix)