Members of SFA, Echo And The Bunnymen and Gorky's Zygotic Mynci form experimental 'supergroup'...

Members of Super Furry Animals, Echo And The Bunnymen and Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci will release an experimental album as part of a 30-piece band called ‘The Serpents’.

‘You Have Just Been Poisoned By The Serpents’ will be released on June 7 through Ochre Records and features SFA‘s Gruff Rhys, the Bunnymen‘s Will Sergeant – who records for the label in his other guise as member of ambient project Glide – and John Lawrence from Gorkys.

The three took part in a two-weekend recording session in Bethesda and Anglesey at the end of last year.


Also involved in the project are members of The Christians, TFI Friday girl Catalina making her first vocal performance and assorted post-rock scenesters including Longstone, The Land Of Nod and Stylus.

A live appearance is being planned for early July.