Graham Coxon releases his second album in June, and he plays everything on it...

Blur guitarist Graham Coxon will release his second solo album ‘The Golden D’ on June 12.

The follow-up to 1998’s ‘The Sky Is Too High’, the 12-track album will be released through Coxon‘s own Transcopic imprint, a subsidiary of Parlophone.

Of the dozen tracks, ten are Coxon originals, while two, ‘That’s When I Reach For My Revolver’ and ‘Fame & Fortune’, are covers of early ’80s post-punk American underground band Mission Of Burma. Moby covered ‘That’s When I Reach For My Revolver’ on his 1996 ‘Animal Rights’ album.


Coxon has performed all vocals, plays all the instruments and produces the album. The record’s opening track ‘Jamie Thomas’ is a tribute to the titular skateboarder renowned within the skateboader fraternity for his dangerous stunts.

A spokesperson for Coxon confirmed that a solo tour will follow, though at present no dates have been confirmed.

The full tracklisting for ‘The Golden D’ is as follows:‘Jamie Thomas’, ‘The Fear’, ‘Satan I Gratan’, ‘Fame & Fortune’, ‘My Idea Of Hell’, ‘The Lake’, ‘Fags & Failure’, ‘Leave Me Alone’, ‘Keep Hope Alive’, ‘Oochy Woochy’, ‘That’s When I Reach For My Revolver’.