Blur’s Graham Coxon reveals tracklisting for new album ‘A+E’

Guitarist's eighth solo album is due out on April 2

Blur guitarist Graham Coxon has revealed full details of his new solo album ‘A+E’.

The album, which is the eighth solo release of Coxon’s career, will be released on April 2 and contains 10 tracks in all. The album is the follow-up to his 2009 album ‘The Spinning Top’.

Graham Coxon will tour in support of ‘A+E’ in April, playing 14 shows across the UK. These begin at Oxford’s O2 Academy on April 13 and run until April 30 when Coxon will headline Falmouth’s Princess Pavilions venue.

As part of the plans for the tour, Coxon is also offering local bands the chance to support him at each one of the shows and has revealed that he will be picking his opening act for each night from a fan voted poll on his website.

Bands can submit their tracks to and these will then be available to be heard by all visitors to his site. You can watch a video of Graham Coxon talking through his plans for the tour by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

To read a new interview with Graham Coxon in which he talks about his new album and the future of Blur, pick up this week’s issue of NME, which is on UK newsstands and available digitally now.

The tracklisting for ‘A+E’ is as follows:

‘City Hall’
‘What’ll It Take’
‘The Truth’
‘Seven Naked Valleys’
‘Running For Your Life’
‘Bah Singer’
‘Knife In The Cast’
‘Ooh, Yeh, Yeh’