And the album will include a brand new song from the band…

Grandaddy are to release a brand new song on a forthcoming compilation album.

The band will include ’Nature Anthem’ on a LP of their favourite songs called ’Below The Radio’, out on October 18.

The album will also feature tracks from Air, and [url=]Sparklehorse.


Speaking about the record, [/a] singer Jason Lytle said: “After looking back over this list of my favourite songs I’ve compiled, I can’t help but notice how they are not the big ‘heavy hitters’ or the songs that the record labels would have suggested as being ‘the singles.’ Still, they ended up being my favourite songs from the albums that they came from.”

The full tracklisting of Below The Radio is:

Beck – ‘We Live Again’

Beulah – ‘Burned By The Sun’

Fruitbats – ‘The Little Acorn’

Snow Patrol – ‘Run’


Home – ‘Comin’ Up Empty Again’

Giant Sand – ‘Bottom Line Man’

Golden Boy – ‘Wild Was The Night’

Earlimart – ‘Color Bars’

Jackpot – ‘If We Could Go Backwards’

The Handsome Family – ‘I Feel’

Little Wings – ‘Sand Canyon’

Pavement – ‘Motion Suggests’

Blonde Redhead – ‘For The Damaged’

Virgil Shaw – ‘Twisted Layers’

Grandaddy – ‘Nature Anthem’

The new [a] album will be released in April 2005.

You May Like