Grandmaster Flash to release first album in over 20 years

The album features guests appearances from Q-Tip and Busta Rhymes

Grandmaster Flash is to relese his first album of new material in 20 years.

The legendary DJ and producer releases ‘The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture’ on February 23. Flash is joined on the album by guests including Q-Tip, Busta Rhymes and Snoop Dogg.

It’s the star’s first brand new record since 1988’s ‘On The Strength’.


The tracklisting for ‘The Bridge: Concept Of A Culture’ is:


‘Shine All Day’ Feat. Q-Tip, Jumz & Kel Spencer & Jumz

‘We Speak Hip Hop’ Feat. Afasi, Kase-O, Maccho, Abass & Krs-One

‘Here Comes My DJ’ Feat. DJ Kool & DJ Demo

‘Bounce Back’ Feat. Busta Rhymes


‘Swagger’ Feat. Red Café, Snoop Dogg & Lynn Carter

‘What If’ Feat. Krs-One

‘Unanswered’ (Interlude)

‘Tribute To The Breakdancer’ Feat. MC Supernatural

‘Grown & Sexy’ Feat. Mr Cheeks

‘When I Get There’ Feat. Big Daddy Kane & Hedonis Da Amazon

‘Connection’ (Interlude)

‘I Got Sumthin’ To Say’ Feat. Lordikim Allah, J-Flo & Almighty Thor

‘Can I Take You Higher’ Feat. Mr Cheeks, Grandmaster Caz & Tito

‘Unpredictable’ Feat. Syndee & Big Daddy Kane

‘Those Chix’ Feat. Byata, Princess Superstar & Hedonis Da Amazon

‘Bronx Bombers’ Feat. Lordikim Allah, Almighty Thor & Mann Child

‘Zuka The Sound’ (Interlude)

‘Oh Man’ Feat. Syndee & Natacha Atlas