Green Day announce tracklisting for ‘¡Uno!’

First part of the band's album trilogy is due for release on September 24

Green Day have announced the tracklisting for their forthcoming ‘¡Uno!’ album, the first LP in their ‘¡Uno! ¡Dos! ¡Tré!’ album trilogy.

The album is the first part of the ‘¡Uno! ¡Dos! ¡Tré!’ series, which will be released in three stages. The first album ‘¡Uno!’ coming out on September 24, the second LP ‘¡Dos!’ comes out on November 12 and ‘¡Tré!’ on January 14 2013. All of the albums are available to pre-order now from the band’s website.

The record contains a total of 12 tracks, including ‘Carpe Diem’, which has been aired live a number of times and you can see by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking. The album’s first single ‘Oh Love’, which is the album’s closing track, will premiere on July 16.

Singer Billie Joe Armstrong recently called the band’s forthcoming trilogy of albums “a crazy idea that happens to be working really well.” Speaking to Rolling Stone, Armstrong also explained that the new albums will be ‘power pop’. He said of the band’s musical direction: “We wanted something punchier, more power pop – somewhere between AC/DC and the early Beatles.”

Green Day will play headline shows at Japan’s Summer Sonic festival and France’s Rock En Seine in August and a headline slot at I-Day festival in Bologna, Italy on September 2 as well as three shows in Germany in late August.

The tracklisting for ‘¡Uno!’ is as follows:

‘Nuclear Family’
‘Stay The Night’
‘Carpe Diem’
‘Let Yourself Go’
‘Kill The DJ’
‘Fell For You’
‘Loss Of Control’
‘Angel Blue’
‘Sweet 16’
‘Rusty James’
‘Oh Love’