Grinderman reveal new album artwork and tracklisting

'Grinderman 2' is released on September 13

Grinderman have revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their forthcoming new album.

‘Grinderman 2’, the follow-up to their self-titled 2007 effort, is released in the UK on September 13 and in North America on September 14.

The group, made up of Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey and Jim Sclavunos, are also issuing ‘Heathen Child’, the first single from the album, on August 30.


As previously reported, the band will embark on a UK tour in September to coincide with the release of the new LP.

The tracklisting for ‘Grinderman 2’ is:

‘Mickey Mouse And The Goodbye Man’
‘Worm Tamer’
‘Heathen Child’
‘When My Baby Comes’
‘What I Know’
‘Palaces Of Montezuma’
‘Bellringer Blues’

Meanwhile, the group have released a short video to promote the album which you can see by scrolling down.

The band will play the following UK dates:


Nottingham Rock City (September 25)
Leeds University (27)
Glasgow Barrowlands (28)
Manchester Academy (29)
London HMV Hammersmith Apollo (October 1)

To check the availability of [url= &filler1=see&filler3=id1nmestory]Grinderman tickets[/url] and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call [B]0871 230 1094.