Groove Armada announce new album – hear first song ‘Alright’

'Little Black Book', featuring eight new songs, will be released on July 6

Groove Armada have announced details of new album, ‘Little Black Book’, and streamed new track ‘Alright’.

The house duo’s new album, released as part of the Moda Black label’s Little Black Book series, will feature eight new tracks as well as a photo book and 10 remixes of Groove Armada staples.

“People were saying if you’re going to write new material you need to put it out on a major, get the band back together, unleash the machine,” the band said in a statement. “But we don’t want to do that. We want to play and make house music, and that’s all.”


Stream the record’s eight-minute lead track ‘Alright’ below.

The rest of the record will feature remixes by Kolsch, Andhim, Huxley, Jaymo & Andy George, Pillowtalk, Jorris Voorn and more.

Groove Armada recently joined the line-up for this year’s Isle Of Wight Festival.

They head up a long list of new additions for the event, with Chicks On Speed, Coasts, Ruen Brothers and Pretty Vicious also set to appear between June 11-14 at Seaclose Park, Newport, Isle of Wight.

Other new additions include Visconti & Woodmansey with Glenn Gregory, Ben Montague, Bethia Beadman, Claydon Connor, The Carnabys, Germein Sisters, Little Eye, Honey Ryder, The High Kings, King Eider, Pronghorn, James Walsh and Tim Arnold.


The festival line-up already includes Paolo Nutini and Pharrell Williams plus headliners Fleetwood Mac, The Prodigy and The Black Keys. Fleetwood Mac will close the festival, having signed an exclusive worldwide deal to bring their live show to The Isle Of Wight.


Juice WRLD, 1998-2019 – the NME obituary

The Chicago rapper has died from a seizure at the age of 21

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts