Grouplove announce debut album ‘Never Trust A Happy Song’

Band's first LP is out on September 5

Grouplove have announced that they will be releasing their debut album ‘Never Trust A Happy Song’ on September 5.

The LA five piece’s first LP has been produced by their drummer Ryan Rabin and follows on from their successful self-titled EP, which was released last year.

The album is preceded by a single, ‘Itchin’ On A Photograph’, which is released on Monday (July 4), you can watch the video for the track by clicking at the top of the page.

Grouplove are booked for a series of UK festivals across the summer, including slots at Latitude Festival, Reading And Leeds Festivals and T In The Park.

The tracklisting for ‘Never Trust A Happy Song’ is as follows:

‘Itchin’ On A Photograph’
‘Tongue Tied’
‘Lovely Cup’
‘Naked Kids’
‘Betty’s A Bombshell’
‘Love Will Save Your Soul’
‘Cruel And Beautiful World’
‘Close Your Eyes And Count To Ten’