New Guns N’ Roses track for ‘Rock Band 2’

Interpol, Bob Dylan, Paramore also feature

A brand new Guns N’ Roses song has already been confirmed to feature on the forthcoming second version of ‘Rock Band’ video game.

The as-yet unreleased ‘Shackler’s Revenge’ will be included on ‘Rock Band 2’, which will also include tracks from Beck, Bob Dylan, L7, Paramore, Panic! At The Disco and Interpol.

Owners of ‘Rock Band’ will be able to make one giant play list, as Rock Band 2 will allow exporting of all the original ‘Rock Band’ songs from the first game onto the second.

‘Rock Band 2’ will come out on Xbox in September, with PS2, PS3 and Wii versions following before the end of the year. Every song on the new on-disc is taken from the master recording to ensure maximum authenticity.

The full ‘Rock Band 2’ track list is:

AC/DC – ‘Let There Be Rock’

AFI – ‘Girl’s Gone Grey’

Alanis Morissette – ‘You Oughta Know’

Alice in Chains – ‘Man In The Box’

Allman Brothers – ‘Ramblin’ Man’

Avenged Sevenfold – ‘Almost Easy’

Bad Company – ‘Shooting Star’

Beastie Boys – ‘So Whatcha Want’

Beck – ‘E-Pro’

Bikini Kill – ‘Rebel Girl’

Billy Idol – ‘White Wedding Pt. I’

Blondie – ‘One Way or Another’

Bob Dylan – ‘Tangled Up in Blue’

Bon Jovi – ‘Livin’ on a Prayer’

Cheap Trick – ‘Hello There’

Devo – ‘Uncontrollable Urge’

Dinosaur Jr. – ‘Feel the Pain’

Disturbed – ‘Down with the Sickness’

Dream Theater – ‘Panic Attack’

Duran Duran – ‘Hungry Like the Wolf’

Elvis Costello – ‘Pump It Up’

Fleetwood Mac – ‘Go Your Own Way’

Foo Fighters – ‘Everlong’

Guns N’ Roses – ‘Shackler’s Revenge’

Interpol – ‘PDA’

Jane’s Addiction – ‘Mountain Song’

Jethro Tull – ‘Aqualung’

Jimmy Eat World – ‘The Middle’

Joan Jett – ‘Bad Reputation’

Journey – ‘Anyway You Want It’

Judas Priest – ‘Painkiller’

Kansas – ‘Carry On Wayward Son’

L7 – ‘Pretend We’re Dead’

Lacuna Coil – ‘Our Truth’

Linkin Park – ‘One Step Closer’

Lit – ‘My Own Worst Enemy’

Lush – ‘De-Luxe’

Mastodon – ‘Colony of Birchmen’

Megadeth – ‘Peace Sells’

Metallica – ‘Battery’

Mighty Mighty Bosstones – ‘Where’d You Go’

Modest Mouse – ‘Float On’

Motorhead – ‘Ace of Spades’

Nirvana – ‘Drain You’

Norman Greenbaum – ‘Spirit in the Sky’

Panic at the Disco – ‘Nine In The Afternoon’

Paramore – ‘That’s What You Get’

Pearl Jam – ‘Alive’

Presidents of the USA – ‘Lump’

Rage Against the Machine – ‘Testify’

Ratt – ‘Round & Round’

Red Hot Chili Peppers – ‘Give It Away’

Rise Against – ‘Give It All’

Rush – ‘The Trees’

Silversun Pickups – ‘Lazy Eye’

Smashing Pumpkins – ‘Today’

Social Distortion – ‘I Was Wrong’

Sonic Youth – ‘Teen Age Riot’

Soundgarden – ‘Spoonman’

Squeeze – ‘Cool For Cats’

Steely Dan – ‘Bodhitsattva’

Steve Miller Band – ‘Rock’n Me’

Survivor – ‘Eye of the Tiger’

System of A Down – ‘Chop Suey’

Talking Heads – ‘Psycho Killer’

Tenacious D – ‘Master Exploder’

Testament – ‘Souls of Black’

The Donnas – ‘New Kid in School’

The Go-Go’s – ‘We Got the Beat’

The Grateful Dead – ‘Alabama Getaway’

The Guess Who – ‘American Woman’

The Muffs – ‘Kids In America’

The Offspring – ‘Come Out & Play (Keep ’em Separated)’

The Replacements – ‘Alex Chilton’

The Who – ‘Pinball Wizard’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.