Guns N’ Roses’ ‘Chinese Democracy’ tracklisting, release date revealed

The album will be released in the UK next month

The tracklisting and UK release date of Guns N’ Roses‘ forthcoming new album, ‘Chinese Democracy’, has been revealed.

The album will be released on November 24 in the UK, and will feature 14 songs.

The album is reported to have cost in excess of $13 million (£6.5 million) to produce, and has been worked on for the past 14 years.


The title track of ‘Chinese Democracy’ was premiered on UK and US radio today (October 22). Have your say about the song at the NME Guns N’ Roses ‘Chinese Democracy’ blog.

Plus see NME’s Guns N’ Roses ‘Chinese Democracy’ photo gallery.

In other ‘Chinese Democracy’ news, US blogger Kevin Cogill pleaded not guilty to copyright infringement two days ago (October 20). He admitted to streaming leaked tracks from the album online.

The tracklisting of ‘Chinese Democracy’ will be:

‘Chinese Democracy’



‘Shackler’s Revenge’

‘Street Of Dreams’

‘If The World’


‘This I Love’

‘There Was A Time’

‘Riad N’ The Bedovins’






To receive the latest news updates every week – plus free MP3s, videos and more – sign up to the NME Newsletter.