Guns N’ Roses ‘songs leak’

Tracks set for ‘Chinese Democracy’ hit the internet

Tracks set for Guns N’ Roses long-awaited new album ‘Chinese Democracy’ have leaked.

Four tracks from the LP, which has been in the works for over a decade, have started to appear on the internet.

The leaked songs are ‘T.W.A.T. (There Was A Time)’, ‘The Blues’, ‘I.R.S.’ and ‘Better’.

Featuring singer Axl Rose‘s trademark vocals, the new material reveals the group embracing drum loops alongside heavy rock guitars and a rawer, more bluesy sound.

Though a release date for the album is yet to be confirmed, ‘Chinese Democracy’ marks the first original new LP from the band since 1991’s ‘Use Your Illusion I’ and ‘Use Your Illusion II’.

Guns N’ Roses are expected to premiere more new material when they headline this summer’s Download festival, alongside Metallica.

The three day event takes place at Donington Park between June 9-11. For ticket availability go to NME.COM/Gigs.