Guns N’ Roses kick off European tour and cover ‘Slither’ by Velvet Revolver

Last night saw Guns N’ Roses kick off their 2018 European tour in Berlin, where they performed ‘Slither’ by Velvet Revolver for the first time. Check out footage and the setlist below.

The latest leg of their ‘Not In This Lifetime’ tour took the hard rock veterans to Olympiastadion in Berlin, where they were joined by Manic Street Preachers (who performed without bassist Nicky Wire due to a death in the family).

Among their epic and sprawling career-spanning 24 song set, the band delivered fan favourites and rock classics alongside usual covers of Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd and Wings – as well as debuting a rendition of ‘Slither’ by Velvet Revolver.


Velvet Revolver consisted of  Guns N’ Roses members Slash, Duff McKagan, and former member Matt Sorum (drums, backing vocals), alongside Wasted Youth’s Dave Kushner and Stone Temple Pilot’s Scott Weiland.

Guns N’ Roses setlist was:

It’s So Easy
Mr. Brownstone
Chinese Democracy
Welcome to the Jungle
Double Talkin’ Jive
Live and Let Die (Wings cover)
Rocket Queen
Attitude (Misfits cover)
This I Love
Civil War
Slither (Velvet Revolver cover)
Slash Guitar Solo (incl. “Johnny B. Goode”)
Speak Softly Love (Love Theme From The Godfather) (Nino Rota cover)
Sweet Child O’ Mine
Wichita Lineman (Jimmy Webb cover)
Used to Love Her
Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd cover) (Slash and Richard Fortus guitar duet)
November Rain
Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door (Bob Dylan cover)
Paradise City

Last month, after teasing fans with a series of a billboards and a website featuring a countdown (which many hoped would mean news of a reunion and anniversary tour), they then revealed details of a series of reissues of their seminal 1987 rock staple. 

Available in a variety of new formats featuring five discs, seven LP’s, seven 7″, the  new release is a almighty 73 tracks long, with 49 of them being previously unreleased songs. The release also features all tracks from their 1988 EP ‘G N’ R Lies’ – except for the song ‘One In A Million’. The track has been removed after past accusations of racism and homophobia.


Meanwhile, the band are set to headline Download Festival alongside Avenged Sevenfold and Ozzy Osbourne. The festival takes place at Donington Park from Friday 8 – Sunday 10 June. Visit here for tickets and more information.

Guns N’ Roses will re-release ‘Appetite For Destruction’ on June 29.