Harry Styles slips on kiwi after fans throw fruit on-stage

The incident occurred at the star's Hammersmith Apollo residency

Harry Styles hotly anticipated live residency at Hammersmith Apollo didn’t go by without incident, after the star slipped over on a kiwi thrown on stage.

The former One Direction-er was playing two dates at the iconic London venue, as part of a UK tour in support of his new solo career and debut album.

A bunch of fans have also taken it upon themselves to hurl kiwi fruit at the singer as he performs the appropriately-titled ‘Kiwi’ from that album – a joke which ended in clumsy calamity earlier this week (October 30).

The star slipped on one of the hurled fruit after it landed on-stage, almost taking a full-on tumble. Check out footage of the performance and incident below.

Harry Styles’ UK tour continues this week, with a date at Manchester’s O2 Apollo this evening (November 1), and Glasgow’s SEC Armadillo tomorrow (November 2).

Next year, Styles will embark on a massive world tour of arenas – check out the full run of dates below.

Sun March 11 2018 – BASEL St Jakobshalle
Tue March 13 2018 – PARIS AccorHotels Arena
Wed March 14 2018 – AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome
Fri March 16 2018 – ANTWERP Sportpaleis
Sun March 18 2018 – STOCKHOLM Ericsson Globe
Mon March 19 2018 – COPENHAGEN Royal Arena
Wed March 21 2018 – OSLO Spektrum
Sat March 24 2018 – OBERHAUSEN Konig-Pilsener Arena
Sun March 25 2018 – HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena
Tue March 27 2018 – MUNICH Olympiahalle
Fri March 30 2018 – BARCELONA Palau Sant Jordi
Sat March 31 2018 – MADRID WiZink Center
Mon April 02 2018 – MILAN Mediolanum Forum
Wed April 04 2018 – BOLOGNA Unipol Arena
Thu April 05 2018 – MANNHEIM SAP Arena
Sat April 07 2018 – BIRMINGHAM Genting ArenaΒ 
Mon April 09 2018 – MANCHESTER Manchester ArenaΒ 
Wed April 11 2018 – LONDON O2 ArenaΒ 
Thu April 12 2018 – LONDON O2 ArenaΒ 
Sat April 14 2018 – GLASGOW SSE HydroΒ 
Mon April 16 2018 – IRELAND 3 Arena
Sat April 21 2018 – PERTH Arena
Tue April 24 2018 – MELBOURNE Hisense Arena
Fri April 27 2018 – SYDNEY Qudos Bank Arena
Sat April 28 2018 – BRISBANE Entertainment Centre
Tue June 05 2018 – DALLAS American Airlines Center
Thu June 07 2018 – HOUSTON Toyota Center
Sat June 09 2018 – FT LAUDERDALE BB&T Center
Mon June 11 2018 – ATLANTA Infinite Energy Center
Tue June 12 2018 – NASHVILLE Bridgestone Arena
Fri June 15 2018 – PHILADELPHIA Wells Fargo Center
Sat June 16 2018 – TORONTO Air Canada Centre
Mon June 18 2018 – BOSTON TD Garden
Thu June 21 2018 – NEW YORK Madison Square Garden
Sun June 24 2018 – WASHINGTON Verizon Center
Tue June 26 2018 – DETROIT Little Caesars Arena
Wed June 27 2018 – INDIANAPOLIS Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Sat June 30 2018 – CHICAGO United Center
Sun July 01 2018 – SAINT PAUL Xcel Energy Center
Tue July 03 2018 – DENVER Pepsi Center
Fri July 06 2018 – VANCOUVER Rogers Arena
Sat July 07 2018 – SEATTLE Key Arena
Mon July 09 2018 – SACRAMENTO Golden 1 Center
Wed July 11 2018 – SAN JOSE SAP Center at San Jose
Fri July 13 2018 – LOS ANGELES Forum