Have details of The xx’s new album been leaked?

Get ready for 'See You'

As fans eagerly await news of The xx’s long-awaited third album ahead of their upcoming tour, it looks like details of the record may have been leaked.

While this week it was revealed that the band would be performing new material on BBC Radio One on Thursday as the trio continue to tease tracks online, fans on Reddit have discovered that details of the record appear to had been uploaded to Shazam.

The leak showed that the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Coexist’ would be called ‘See You and contains the following 12 songs:


‘Brave For You’
‘I Dare You’
‘On Hold’
‘Seasons Run’
‘Say Something Loving’
‘Test Me’
‘A Violent Noise’

NME have contacted a spokesman for The xx to respond to the alleged leak.

See the track ‘Performance’ debuted live back in 2014 below

The ‘Angels’ and ‘Crystalised’ Mercury Prize winners will be making their live return later this month, to “test out some of our new songs in places we don’t get to go to so often”.

The xx’s full list of upcoming tour dates are below:


28 Zagreb, Croatia – Bocarski Dom
29 Prague, Czech Republic – Forum Karlin
30 Poznan, Poland – Hala Nr 2 MTP

01 Warsaw, Poland – Nowy Teatr
03 Vilnius, Lithuania – Compensa Arena
06 Tokyo, Japan – Toyosu PIT
MARCH 2017
23 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
24 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
25 Bogota, Colombia – Festival Estereo Picnic
25 Sao Paulo, Brazil – Lollapalooza
26 Sao Paulo, Brazil – Lollapalooza
31 San Isidro, Argentina – Lollapalooza
APRIL 2017
01 San Isidro, Argentina – Lollapalooza
01 Santiago, Chile – Lollapalooza
02 Santiago, Chile – Lollapalooza

The xx first revealed that they had “hibernated to the studio” last year. They have also said their new album, the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Coexist’, is “completely different”. The trio have been working on the record in Texas and Iceland with producer Rodaidh McDonald.

The xx