Hear They Might Be Giants’ new album ‘I Like Fun’

Next week sees alt-rock veterans They Might Be Giants release their new album, ‘I Like Fun’ – but you can hear it first on NME below.

The band, famed for the legendary Malcolm In The Middle theme song ‘Boss Of Me’ and indie radio anthem  ‘Birdhouse In Your Soul’, are back – and still going strong on their 15th studio album.

Drawing on “themes of dread, death, and disappointment” but set to their inimitable upbeat and racing music, the result is 15 tracks of their most diverse and sonically adventurous work to date.


They Might Be Giants on tour

Meanwhile, the band’s upcoming UK and European tour dates are below. For tickets and more information, visit here.

21 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
22 – Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
23 – Bristol, UK @ Marble Factory
25 – Munich, DE @ Ampere
26 – Antwerp, BE @ De Roma
27 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
28 – Berlin, DE @ Columbia Theater
29 – Hamburg, DE @ Knust
1 – Koln, DE @ Luxor
3 – London, UK @ Barbican
4 – Manchester, UK @ Academy 2
5 – Edinburgh, UK @ Queen’s Hall