Hercules & Love Affair announce new album ‘The Feast Of The Broken Heart’

The album will feature guest vocals from John Grant

Hercules And Love Affair have announced the release of their new album, ‘The Feast Of The Broken Heart’.

The album will be released on May 26 and feature a guest appearance from the Brit Award nominated John Grant. Click below to hear the first track to be released from the album, ‘Do You Feel The Same?’. The follow-up to 2011’s ‘Blue Songs’ also features vocals from Rouge Mary, Gustaph and Krystle Warren. It will be released on Moshi Moshi.


The of release, Andy Butler of the group said: “I wanted nasty basslines, stormy, bleary-eyed sounds, fiery, rough, tough and ragged old school house productions that sounded almost techno. I didn’t want polite, I wanted aggressive”.

The band will be playing a run of European shows as well as a number of festivals this summer. Dates are to be announced.

‘The Feast Of The Broken Heart’ tracklisting is:

‘Hercules Theme 2014’
‘My Offence’ feat. Krystle Warren
‘I Try To Talk To You’ – feat. John Grant
‘That’s Not Me’ – feat. Gustaph
‘Think’ – feat. Rouge Mary
‘5.43 To Freedom’ – feat. Rouge Mary
‘The Light’ – feat. Krystle Warren
‘Liberty’ – feat. John Grant
‘Do You Feel The Same?’ – feat. Gustaph
‘The Key’ – feat. Rouge Mary