Hinds announce debut album ‘Leave Me Alone’, and unveil single – listen

Madrid four-piece say the album is "more sober – or even sad – than we expected"

Hinds have announced their debut album ‘Leave Me Alone’, which will be released on January 8, 2016 on Lucky Number.

The announcement was accompanied by a single, ‘Garden’ one of 12 tracks that will feature on the LP.

The Madrid band, originally called Deers, live by the motto “our shit, our rules,” and told NME back in January that they take inspiration from The Black Lips.

NMEDaniel Topete/NME

On launching ‘Garden’ on their Soundcloud account, Hinds said:

“Let’s start from the beginning. Garden is the first track of 12 songs. Why? Do you know when musicians say they hate their songs? We don’t know if that’s true, we only know it’s not in our case. ‘Cause we fucking love this song. And we knew it will open the album since the very beginning. Please don’t say it was a shitty decision.”

“We’ve been one year writing this album only while we were home, and you guys know that didn’t happen very often. But the good part of having to write songs so separately in time is that we wrote about very different feelings we’ve lived. These songs try to represent the 12 faces of love we’ve experienced.”

“It’s funny ’cause we thought this album would be all party and cheerfulness but, surprise, it’s not. Feelings are more balanced, like in life. So suddenly we had a more sober – or even sad – album than we expected. Please don’t think we’ve turned into depressive people or something, we’ve always been humans, it’s just we’re now showing it to you.”

Listen to ‘Garden’ below:

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Garden
2. Fat Calmed Kiddos
3. Warts
4. Easy
5. Castigadas En El Granero
6. Solar Gap
7. Chili Town
8. Bamboo
9. San Diego
10. And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
11. I’ll Be Your Man
12. Walking Home