Listen to new Honeyblood album title track ‘Babes Never Die’

Band recently toured the UK

Honeyblood have shared the title track from their forthcoming album ‘Babes Never Die’.

The song is the third to be lifted from the record following the release of recent singles ‘Ready For The Magic’ and ‘Sea Hearts’, the former of which was shared as a video last month.

Frontwoman Stina Tweeddale describes the track as the cornerstone of the new album: “It was the starting point, the first track written. It’s a song about not dying,” she said. You can listen to the track below.


Honeyblood’s second album is out on November 4 on Fat Cat Records. The band played a series of live shows in the UK recently.

The album’s tracklist is:

‘Babes Never Die’
‘Ready For The Magic’
‘Sea Hearts’
‘Love Is A Disease’
‘Walking At Midnight’
‘Justine, Misery Queen’
‘Sister Wolf’
‘Hey, Stellar’

Honeyblood supported Foo Fighters last year, appearing alongside God Damn at two dates of the band’s huge 2015 UK stadium tour. They joined Royal Blood, Teenage Fanclub, Iggy Pop and Kaiser Chiefs on the support bill with Dave Grohl and co.

Tweeddale also opened up about their drummer’s departure in 2014, telling NME Shona McVicar left the band as she “just wasn’t into it” any more.


Explaining what happened, Tweeddale said: “Being in a band is really not as glamorous as everybody thinks and touring is hard. Shona made the decision that she didn’t want to do it any more. You need to be really into this to do it and she just wasn’t, so she decided not to continue. She was feeling it wasn’t for her for quite a while.”


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s