Former Hope Of The States members launch new band

The Northwestern release their debut single this June

Former Hope Of The States singer Sam Herlihy is set to launch his new band The Northwestern by releasing the band’s debut single this June.

Herlihy‘s new outfit release the double A-side seven-inch ‘All The Ones’/‘Telephones’ on June 15.

The Northwestern, who also feature former Hope Of The States member Simon Jones on drums and The Open‘s Jonny Winter on guitar, kick off their first UK tour this May.


The Northwestern play the following dates:

Winchester The Railway (May 29)
Bristol Louisiana (30)
Brighton Freebutt (31)
Birmingham Flappper (June 1)
Manchester Roadhouse (2)
Glasgow Captains Rest (3)
Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s (4)
Leeds Faversham (5)
Nottingham The Social (7)
Southampton Hamptons (8)
London 93 Feet East (9)

To check the availability of The Northwestern tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.