Hot Chip share Auto-Tune-heavy track ‘Burning Up’ – listen

The band release new album 'Why Make Sense?' in May

Hot Chip have shared a new track lifted from their upcoming ‘Separate’ EP.

The short-player will be released in conjunction with the band’s new album ‘Why Make Sense?’, with the laidback and Auto-Tuned opening track ‘Burning Up’ airing now below.

‘Why Make Sense?’ will be released on Domino on May 18, the follow-up to 2012’s ‘In Our Heads’. The album was recorded in Oxfordshire and London and produced by Hot Chip with Mark Ralph. The bonus ‘Separate’ EP will include four new tracks recorded during the album sessions.

The ‘Why Make Sense? tracklisting is as follows:

‘Huarache Lights’
‘Love Is The Future’
‘Cry For You’
‘Started Right’
‘White Wine And Fried Chicken’
‘Dark Night’
‘Easy To Get’
‘Need You Now’
‘So Much Further To Go’
‘Why Make Sense?’

‘Separate EP’:

‘Burning Up’
‘Move With Me’

Following a number of festival appearances over the summer, Hot Chip will then kick off an October tour in Bristol on October 13, before heading to Portsmouth, Glasgow, Manchester, Leeds, Nottingham and Cambridge. The stint will conclude at London’s O2 Brixton Academy on October 22.

Hot Chip will play:

Bristol O2 Academy (October 13)
Portsmouth Pyramid Centre (14)
Glasgow Barrowland (16)
Manchester Albert Hall (17)
Leeds Beckett University (18)
Nottingham Rock City (20)
Cambridge Corn Exchange (21)
London O2 Brixton Academy (22)

To check the availability of Hot Chip tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.