Hot Chip and Spiritualized side-project releasing album in April

About Group will release their new album on April 18

Hot Chip frontman Alexis Taylor has unveiled details of his side-project About Group’s second album.

The album is called ‘Start And Complete’ and will be released on April 18.

About Group, which also features John Coxon of Spiritualized, recorded the album in one day at London‘s Abbey Road Studios, with the band members improvising over parts Taylor had written.

The group had recorded together once before, in 2009, for their self-titled debut.

Scroll down and click below to watch video footage of the band making the new album.

The tracklisting of ‘Start And Complete’ is:

‘Married To The Sea’
‘Don’t Worry’
‘With Each New Day’
‘Repair Man’
‘Lay Me Down’
‘A Perspective’
‘There’s a Way To End This Run of Doubt’
‘A Sinking Song’
‘Nothing But Words’
‘You’re No Good’
‘Rough and Smooth’
‘Start and Complete’
‘Dreamt I Saw You Late Last Night’
‘Married To The Sea’ (b)