Hot Chip to release new EP featuring Robert Wyatt

Band are offering some free downloads too

Hot Chip have announced details of a new EP, to be released on December 22.

As its title suggests, ‘Hot Chip With Robert Wyatt And Geese’ features collaborations with legend Robert Wyatt and electronic duo Geese.

The four-track EP will be released on a limited run on CD, but the band are making two songs available for download for free on – the first of which is available today (December 11).


The full tracklisting for ‘Hot Chip With Robert Wyatt And Geese’ is:

‘Made In The Dark (with Robert Wyatt)’

‘Whistle For Will (with Robert Wyatt)’

‘We’re Looking For A Lot Of Love (with Robert Wyatt And Geese)’

‘One Pure Thought (remixed By Geese)’

The band release ‘Made In The Dark’ (with Robert Wyatt) as a free download from today, while ‘We’re Looking For A Lot Of Love’ (With Robert Wyatt) will be given away on the website next week (December 19).


Juice WRLD, 1998-2019 – the NME obituary

The Chicago rapper has died from a seizure at the age of 21

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts