Hot Chip announce US release of new album

'Made In The Dark' to hit Stateside early next year

Hot Chip have announced the US release date and further details of their third studio album.

‘Made In The Dark’ is due out stateside on February 5 – a day later than in the UK.

The album will contain 13 tracks including ‘Shake A Fist’ featuring a Todd Rundgren sample, as well as ‘Bendable Poseable’, ‘We’re Looking For A Lot Of’, ‘In The Privacy Of Our Love’, ‘Ready For The Floor’, ‘One Pure Thought’ and title track ‘Made In The Dark’.

The band have been working on the follow-up to 2006’s ‘The Warning’ in London for the past six months.

Hot Chip‘s Alexis Taylor told NME.COM that the album is “much heavier” than the band’s earlier work, as previously reported.

“It will surprise people,” he added. “It’s a lot more like a live band sound, it’s a lot rockier.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.