Hozier has announced ‘Wasteland, Baby’ – his first album in more than four years

He's also shared a new track called 'Almost'

Hozier has announced his new album ‘Wasteland, Baby’ and unveiled the single ‘Almost’. Stream the track and see the LP’s full tracklist below.

Following last year’s ‘Nina Cried Power’ EP, the upcoming record is scheduled for release on March 1. The Irish musician’s self-titled, debut album – featuring the huge ‘Take Me To Church – arrived back in 2014.

‘Wasteland, Baby’ will feature 14 tracks and opens with the previously-released tracks ‘Nina Cried Power’ featuring Mavis Staples, and ‘Movement‘. Other track titles include ‘Dinner & Diatribes’, ‘To Noise Making (Sing)’, and ‘Be’.


Taking to Twitter to announce the album news, Hozier uploaded a video of himself sitting at a desk while penning the tracklisting.

I came in from the outside / Burned out from a joyride / She likes to roll here in my ashes anyway,” Hozier sings during the opening of the gospel-influenced cut ‘Almost’.

The inclusion of the ‘Nina Cried Power’ tracks, along with the artwork design, suggests that the musical style offered on the previous EP will continue on the full-length.


“This collection of songs is an example of what I’ve been working on in the last while and will be a small taste of what is to be expected from the upcoming album,” Hozier previously said of ‘Nina Cried Power’.

The full tracklist for ‘Wasteland, Baby’ is as follows:

  1. Nina Cried Power (Featuring Mavis Staples)
  2. Almost (Sweet Music)
  3. Movement
  4. No Plan
  5. Nobody
  6. To Noise Making (Sing)
  7. As It Was
  8. Shrike
  9. Talk Refined
  10. Be
  11. Dinner & Diatribes
  12. Would
  13. Sunlight
  14. Wasteland, Baby!

Last month, Hozier embarked on a huge UK are Ireland tour which included three nights at Dublin’s Olympia Theatre. A performance also took place at London’s Eventim Apollo.





You May Like