And they're to be joined by Madness, Cerys Matthews and Grant Nicholas on the re-recording of Dury's 'New Boots And Panties'...

PAUL McCARTNEY, ROBBIE WILLIAMS, MADNESS and members of CATATONIA and FEEDER are among those confirmed to appear on a re-recording of the IAN DURY album ‘NEW BOOTS AND PANTIES’.

The record, re-titled ‘Brand New Boots And Panties’, will also feature Sinead O’Connor, Billy Bragg, Shane MacGowan and Keith Allen. With the exception of Billy Bragg and Madness, all the other artists recorded their tracks with Dury’s band, The Blockheads.

The full tracklisting for the album runs: ‘Wake Up & Make Love With Me’ – Sinead O’Connor & The Blockheads


‘Sweet Gene Vincent’ – Robbie Williams & The Blockheads

‘I’m Partial To Your Abracadabra’ – Paul McCartney & The Blockheads

‘My Old Man’ – Madness

‘Billericay Dickie’ – Billy Bragg & The Blokes

‘Clevor Trever’ – Wreckless Eric & The Blockheads

‘If I Was With A Woman’- Cerys Matthews & The Blockheads


‘Blockheads’ – Grant Nicholas & The Blockheads

‘Plaistow Patricia’ – Shane MacGowan & The Blockheads

‘Blackmail Man’ – Keith Allen & The Blockheads

The album is released on April 9 via East Central One Records. A spokesperson for Dury revealed the possibility of a TV special featuring the artists involved, although nothing has yet been finalised.

Dury died last year following a long battle against cancer. The profits from the album will be donated to the charity Cancer BACUP, with whom Dury was actively involved.