'The Evidence' will contain liner notes written by the rapper himself, and one brand new track...

Ice-T is set to release a GREATEST HITS album later in the year.

According to reports, the rapper will release ‘Greatest Hits: The Evidence’ in the US on August 8. The album will span the rapper’s 15-year career and also feature one brand new song, ‘Money, Power, Women’, which he recorded earlier in the year.

Also on the album will be two Ice-T tracks that have only ever featured on soundtracks, ‘Colors’ and ‘New Jack Hustler’. Other tracks slated to appear on the record include ‘6 ‘N The Mornin” and ‘Original Gangster’.

Ice-T will also write the liner notes to the album sleeve.

According to US website [url=], in addition to the full release, the album will also be come out as a limited-edition vinyl with original artwork.

The rapper plans to relaunch his website, [url=], around the same time, and make audio streams of all the tracks on the compilation available via the site.

A UK release date for the album could not be confirmed by his former label, WEA.